Well, Hello There!!

Welcome to the kickoff of my newest endeavor. I’m a little bit terrified, a little bit anxious, and a whole lot excited!

I love books.

I think that’s a bit of an understatement, and those of you who already know me will probably agree. I love the energy and creativity of authors, I love the passion and experiences the characters take me through, I love pages in my hand and words on a screen. It’s not an easy thing, to make a book. I know this… and that makes me even more eager to share in the process that takes a story from the author’s mind to the reader’s heart.

There are a LOT of bloggers-turned-virtual-assistants out there right now. It’s really a pretty natural progression, when you think about it. Book bloggers choose, voluntarily in most cases, to spend their time talking about and promoting the books and authors they love. The drive and commitment that keep book bloggers going is the same drive and commitment authors and publicists count on to help spread the word about new titles. It’s what we do.

And now, it’s what *I* do. I’ve been setting up blog tours, making promo graphics, and doing beta/proofreading/simple edits for author friends for a few years. I’ve done it joyfully, and in most cases, for free… because it’s FUN for me! I get to help authors I admire put out stories I love. That’s a win/win in my book. However, since the bookstore I helped manage closed, I’ve been trying to find a way to stay employed in the “book world”, without much luck. After quite a bit of nudging, I’m going to rely on the things I KNOW I enjoy, and take a new path into that world.

Write Time is my way of helping you spend more time WRITING, and less time on the OTHER things associated with publishing your story. If you need help setting up a blog tour, I can do that. If you need swag created, I can do that. If sorting your inbox is eating up all of your writing time, I can help with that. If you need someone to boost your social media presence, I can do that. If you need someone to make sure your main character’s hair doesn’t change color halfway through the story, or that someone doesn’t take their pants off twice in one scene… I can do that. I have an eye for detail (my family refers to it as my “editor brain”) and years of reviewing and beta reading experience. I’m very aware of repetition, awkward sentence structure, typos, and other basic grammar, content, and continuity issues. All of these things are important parts of the process that bring a book to a successful light. They’re all things that I can take off your “to do” list, giving you more time to write..

So…

If you’re in the market for someone to lighten your load a bit, or you need an extra pair of hands or eyes, let’s chat. We can set up a regular schedule of administrative and/or social media support, or a one time promotional blast or manuscript edit. I can assure you that my work will be customized to fit your needs, and that my fees will be reasonable and competitive. I can also assure you that I will try to find ways to make each task interesting and fun.

You can find lists of services and estimated prices by clicking through the tabs at the top of this page. If you need help with something that’s not listed, by all means, get in touch and let’s see if we can work something out. Thank you for your time, and for the opportunity to be involved in something I enjoy so much.

Leave a Reply

